Posted by: paulaswitzer | February 24, 2010

So I Guess I’m Not REALLY In Charge?

If you read my last post, you noticed I was talking about what we manifest in our lives.  Interesting thing happened last night.  In the space of about 30 minutes, these things took place:

  • my husband’s computer crashed (found out it was a fried mother board)
  • our gas went out (luckily a small gas leak the gas company fixed)
  • I opened a piece of mail containing a ticket my son received for driving through a red light (the car is in my name, so the letter came to me & it was generated from these new automated camera systems at certain intersections)
  • A warning light appeared on the dashboard of my car, which indicated a bulb was out somewhere, which we never were able to locate (I was out driving around with the dog, as I was afraid to be in a house with a gas leak!)

Coincidence? Did I manifest this?  Was this just the Universe’s way of saying, “don’t be so full of yourself – you are not really in charge here”!  Luckily, I have a good sense of humor, so we just rolled with it.  And thank goodness, none of these were serious – just little “taps” on the shoulder…

What about you?  What do you make of these kinds of “events” when they happen in your life?  Either good or not so good?  Life is SO interesting, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

Categories

